top of page

PICNIC MISSION

This is a festive picnic that is full of exhibits, promotions, sensitization, and networking. It is an outside event of artistic performances from Parrainage Civique Montréal. It is an invitation to citizen participation and an opportunity for companies to sponsor our members with a learning disability on this special day. At the 2019 edition, Parrainage Civique Montréal will also be celebrating its 40th anniversary! 

A TOTAL-INCLUSION EVENT!

Thanks to the different artistic workshops carried out throughout the year at Parrainage Civique Montréal, this is a unique opportunity to show the results of your creative workshops. The Great Charming Picnic aims to be a charming event that brings people together, where citizens are welcome to come and enjoy a picnic with us all while seeing the results of the artistic efforts of our members who are living with a learning disability. The Great Charming Picnic encourages integration and human gratification, the personal and economic growth of members, and sensitizes the population to the cause of people living with a learning disability. 

1st EDITION

JUNE 17, 2018

On June 17, 2018, the first family-type edition of the PicNic de la grande séduction took place! We had a very nice day! The PicNic began around 11:30 a.m. at Jeanne-Mance Park and ended around 3 p.m.

 

A total of thirty people came to spend part of the day with us. During the day, the participants were able to enjoy a good lunch prepared by the Parrainage Civique Montréal team. On the menu, there were ham sandwiches, two types of salad, good fruit and cookies for dessert. 

 

The participants were also able to take part in an introduction to TAMTAM. The activity was led by Étienne from the organization La Gang à Rambrou, and we thank him for his presence! We were able to discover a lot of musical talent among our members!

bottom of page

MISSION DU PICNIC

C’est un pique-nique festif rempli d’expositions, de promotion, de sensibilisation et de réseautage. Il s’agit d’un événement extérieur de performances artistiques du Parrainage Civique Montréal. C’est une invitation à la participation citoyenne et aux entreprises à se jumeler avec nos membres ayant une déficience intellectuelle pour cette journée spéciale. C’est également lors de l'édition 2019 que le Parrainage Civique Montréal célébra son 40e anniversaire!

UN ÉVÉNEMENT D'INCLUSION TOTALE!

 À travers les différents ateliers artistiques réalisés tout au long de l’année au Parrainage Civique Montréal, c’est l’occasion unique de présenter le résultat de ses ateliers créatifs. Le PicNic de la grande séduction se veut un événement rassembleur et séducteur, ou les citoyens seront invités à venir partager un pique-nique avec nous tout en découvrant les résultats artistiques de nos membres vivant avec une déficience intellectuelle. Le PicNic de la grande séduction favorise l’intégration et la gratification humaine, le développement personnel et économique des membres et sensibilise la population à la cause des personnes vivant avec une déficience intellectuelle.

1ère ÉDITION

17 JUIN 2018

Le 17 juin 2018 a eu lieu la première édition, de type familial, du PicNic de la grande Séduction! Nous avons passé une très belle journée! Le PicNic a commencé vers 11h30 au parc Jeanne-Mance et il s’est terminé vers 15h.

Ce sont au total une trentaine de personnes qui sont venues passer une partie de la journée avec nous. Lors de la journée, les participants ont pu apprécier un bon dîner préparé par l’équipe du Parrainage Civique Montréal. Au menu, il y avait des sandwichs au jambon, deux types de salade, de bons fruits et des biscuits pour dessert.

 

Les participants ont également pu participer à une initiation au TAMTAM. L’activité a été animée par Étienne de l’organisme la Gang à Rambrou et nous le remercions pour sa présence! Nous avons pu découvrir beaucoup de talent musical chez nos membres!

Nous joindre

info@parrainagemontreal.org
514-843-8813

4450, rue Saint-Hubert, Montréal, H2J 2W9

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

© Parrainage Civique Montréal 2019